My goals for 2022✨

Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

My goals for 2022✨

·

2 min read

This blog post will be short since I am still on holiday, but it covers what I aim to do this year.

vacation.gif

My career goals for this year are split into different categories, but I will mainly discuss my career goals in the post. As most of you know, I have decided to pivot from medicine to web3.

Here are my career goals for this year

  • Get a job as a front end developer💻
  • Develop my online presence both on Hashnode and Twitter. 🧵
  • Continue writing for hashnode's web3 blog post (bi-weekly post)✍🏽
  • Create my own dapp💻
  • Attend a ETH conference (if possible)🗺️
  • 10k Twitter followers🐦

I am taking a break from scrimba because of the holidays, but I will continue on my Frontend developer Path when I am back. I don't have much of a background in coding, so Scrimba has been my main resource for learning.

Once I complete Scrimba, I will create some practice projects from scratch to hone my skills before going into web3. It is important that I build a good foundation for my front-end developer skills before diving into web3.

foundato.gif

After I have completed some practice projects, I will re-complete the buildspace projects and some questbook projects since it has been a while since I did them, and I know I can complete the tasks to a higher standard.

Finally, I will create my dapps through testing and struggling, but I know building something from scratch is a great way to develop those skills.

This is just a rough plan to follow because I know plans will always change due to circumstances in life.

I will still be at medical school throughout this year because I can only drop out in August, so I will still have to 'attend' clinical placement and self-teach myself coding along the way. Once I am out of medical school, I can dedicate more time to studying web3 and documenting my journey.

medic.gif

I aim to document my journey on Twitter and Hashnode to connect with people and get advice.

This blog post will be short since I am still on holiday, but it covers what I aim to do this year. I am still invested in certain tokens and I will probably start to talk about them more, but I will keep my posts mainly educational.